Welcome Heather! Meet Alyssa Hoffman Event’s Newest Assistant + Associate Planner!

We are so excited to welcome Heather to our team! She is bubbly, outgoing and full of life! We cannot wait to see what she brings to our weddings with all of her fun and creative ideas.

Alyssa Hoffman Events - Meet Heather

HEATHER’S FAVORITE THINGS:

I am madly in love with my husband Denver and our life together. We are surrounded by incredibly supportive family and friends, and we are forever grateful for that. I am passionate about creating, and I have a serious kick for health and fitness. The early morning is my favorite time of the day and I will always choose sweet over sour. Always.

WHY IS HEATHER A WEDDING AND EVENT PLANNER?
I have always been deeply involved in the intricacies of life and cannot seem to get enough of the joy that comes from a fuller wedding day and or special event. After planning my own wedding I knew that this was an industry that would allow me to help others experience that kind of joy, and I cannot think of a better way to spend my days then to do just that.

WHAT MAKES HEATHER QUALIFIED TO BE YOUR PLANNER?
I received my BA in Psychology, while simultaneously being the event coordinator for my university in Orange County, California. After falling in love with planning university events, I shifted my Psychology degree so that my emphasis was geared on the Industrial Organizational (IO) spectrum. Studying IO taught me the importance of creating a room to feel a specific way depending on what you hope to accomplish- which is why I love planning weddings. Each bride has a unique desire to feel a certain way on her special day as well as create an atmosphere for her guests to feel a certain way. I simply love having the opportunity to make that desire a reality.

WHAT IS HEATHER’S FAVORITE PART ABOUT BEING A PLANNER?
My absolute favorite part of any event is the finished product. The look on a clients face when they see their venue for the first time and all of the pieces coming into place is unbeatable. I love seeing eyes light up as each layer of the event unfolds, and the intricate detail of months of planning come to life.

Leave a Reply

