Alyssa Hoffman Events is OFFICIALLY launched!

I am beyond excited to announce the launch of Alyssa Hoffman Event Design and Coordination! We are a Seattle-based event planning company specializing in custom designed weddings unique to each and every client.

Along with the launch of Alyssa Hoffman Events comes the launch of my blog! I am so excited to share tips, ideas, and stories with all of you. I am giving you a fair warning that all of my posts may not be 100% wedding and event related as I have a passion for interior design as well!

We are offer three different packagees (Day of Coordination, Day of Coordination with Design, and Full Wedding Design and Coordination) as well as a la carte options. Feel free to check them out in detail on our services page and contact us at ah@alyssahoffmanevents.com to schedule your complimentary consultation!

l cannot wait for all of you to take this journey with me as I take the giant leap into the world of business owners and Seattle wedding planning!

Here is a little snippet about me (Alyssa). You can also check out my Planner Profile.

ALYSSA’S FAVORITE  THINGS:

I love my hubby Aaron more than words can explain, I have a passion for design and DIY projects that cannot be controlled. Cooking is one of my biggest outlets and my table is always open to friends. I have a huge family that I am beyond grateful for, and friends that I hold  close to my heart.

WHY ALYSSA IS A WEDDING PLANNER

I fell in love with weddings while planning my own in April of 2012. I was finishing my BA in interior design when I realized I would not be able to stop. It was something that mixed my passion for design and people into a career that most only dream about.

WHAT MAKES ALYSSA QUALIFIED?

After my realization that I was going to be in event planning no matter what, I contacted Rebecca with New Creations Wedding Design and Coordination who had been my day of coordinator and asked if she would train me in the world of Seattle Wedding Planning. And so she did. I spent one year as her assistant and the next year as an associate wedding planner for her company. I am very grateful for the training I received with her, and hope that one day I can do the same for someone who falls in love with this career as much as I have.

My degree in interior design gives me a great perspective on how a room should be laid out and unique ways to make use of the space. I try to see every venue as a canvas that needs to be made into art.

WHAT IS ALYSSA’S FAVORITE PART ABOUT PLANNING WEDDINGS?

I love the details, the simple details that make the wedding unique to a couple. I believe that the most important thing is that no one should be able to take your place on your wedding day. My goal with every couple is to break the mold a little bit and do something that only they would do or want. I will be the first to admit that it is not always the easiest thing to do but we get there eventually.

Leave a Reply

